Six… OMG SIX!!!!!

So here I am again… a month later… and I didn’t stick to the plan.  I am proud to say I didn’t gain everything I had lost back… but when I sat down on Saturday and ate 6 donuts in one sitting and didn’t even realize I had… I knew I had to stop this behavior and get back to Shredding… So I decided that Monday was my day to start over… AGAIN!!

Today I restarted SuperShred.  While it will be attempt 3… honestly… it will be only my 2nd time to stick with it… I WILL STICK WITH IT THIS TIME!!!

I don’t know what to say about my “time-out” that I put myself on.  I was just eating quick foods, eating out most of the time, and not always making the best choices (ahem.. 6 DONUTS!!).  Plus I really wasn’t exercising like I was and I got to the point where I wasn’t feeling good about myself and just feeling bad all over again… I’d been talking to my mom and sister about going back on plan but just didn’t… I really have no other excuse other than I just quit.  I think I just got overwhelmed with all I need to do… But after eating the 6 donuts (I’m going to keep saying that… bc every time I think about it – it just makes me sick) enough is enough.  I care more about myself than that.  So here I am telling the world that I was a quitter but not anymore.

 

I am back on plan.  I will lose more weight.  I will feel better about myself.  My body will feel better.  Others will notice. I am not a quitter… I CAN DO THIS!!!

Image

6 thoughts on “Six… OMG SIX!!!!!

  1. You are strong and beautiful how you look now. If you want to be healthier and/or feel better, I’m all for it! I love you no matter what.

  2. hey can you ladies adopt me.. I’m so sorry for you set back. If you can figure out why we sabbtoge our accomplishments, please tell me. I have followed shred and have lost 20 pounds. 10 before. I just found out I have a medial and lateral meniscus tear. have to have it repaired. I’ diet and exercise and I still have injuries. I’m depressed and I have been on a binge since yesterday. I have lost and gained weight my whole life. I finally get what I’m suppose to do but I’m mad because I did get my self back in shape and what do I have to show for it. 😦

    • I wish I knew why we sabotage. And I really think it’s more with old habits trying to push back in. Just like old boyfriends and girlfriends that we hold on to for some reason when we know we shouldn’t. The best thing is to focus on what you can do today about things. Everything is one day at a time. One pound at a time. Setbacks will always be there. It’s part of life. But if you are doing all you can and one day you eat 6 DONUTS… Just learn from it and move on. Bad days will happen. But that only means good days happen to. Just keep going. Don’t give up. You’ve got this. The surgery may slow you down but it won’t defeat all the hard work you’ve done so far. Make the best choices you can. If you are craving sweets try a sugar free fudgcicle or fruit with whip cream. Allow yourself something on those bad days. And move on. Don’t stress that you’ve messed it all up. Just put one foot forward and keep moving towards your goal. You’ve got this. I know you do. 🙂

  3. Anything worth doing, is worth doing right. First, nobody thinks of you as a quitter. Secondly, if you are doing this because you want to people to notice a difference, you’re doing this for the wrong reasons.

    You can do anything you want through Christ who strengthens you.

    • Thanks. I’m doing this so I feel better about me and my body feels better. The fact that others notice is merely extra boost of confidence that my hard work is showing off to those around me. 🙂 thank you for the kind words and the support you continue to give me! 🙂

Leave a comment