#Super SHRED Week 2 Day 2 – and the doctor

Ugh! I have been feeling rotten the past few days with a cough and now it has turned into a sinus infection… just left my doctor and got two shots to get rid of this.

He was very proud of me for my weight loss so far and gave me a hug. But he also shared a new diet pill with me that he thinks I may benefit from. It’s called Qsymia. I left the office thinking this might be a great thing to add but after checking out the website…. I don’t think I will start this pill. It sounds very scary for birth defects. I’m not saying I am planning on getting pregnant but at the same time anything is possible. So I don’t think its for me (or at least not at this time).

Back to the SHRED which I AM sold on!! 🙂 Still feeling really good about the food and not being super hungry. I did hit a moment around 4 yesterday where I was totally ready for food. But I just kept drinking water and I made it to Meal 3. I feel good. I feel better in my clothes. And that’s what matters.

Week 2 Day 2 Meal Plan
Meal 1: Raspberries + Yogurt
Snack 1: Potato w/ Salsa (changed this to apple bc I was feeling so bad before the dr)
Meal 2: Vanilla Protein Shake
Meal 3: Rice, Peppers & Beans
Snack 2: 100 cal. something (maybe granola bar or fruit)

nope

Leave a comment